Every time you set a tracked event in Pathmonk, you’ll be asked to assign a monetary value.

This step helps you understand not only how many conversions happen, but also their real business impact in terms of revenue. It also helps our AI learn the importance of each event, allowing it to better prioritize and optimize your website experiences based on business impact.
If you’re unsure about what value to enter, you’ll find a small calculator and explainer in this step to guide you. Click on it for a quick formula that you can adjust based on your goals.

For e-commerce businesses
- If you’re using Shopify, follow this article to set up Pathmonk’s official revenue tracking integration. Leave this field blank, Pathmonk will automatically pull the revenue data.
- If you’re not using Shopify, you can still track revenue accurately by implementing a tracking pixel. Check this article for setup instructions. Leave this field blank, as the system will also retrieve the data automatically.
- If you’re not using either method, simply enter your Average Order Value (AOV) manually in this field.
For lead generation businesses
Assigning a value for leads requires a quick calculation: Goal Value = LTV × Conversion Rate (%)
Example: If your average LTV (Lifetime Value) is $500 and 20% of leads convert into paying customers:
→ $500 × 20% = $100 goal value
If you’re not sure what your lead value is:
Use the lead value you’ve already set in Google Ads for your lead generation campaigns (if available).
Or simply enter a round number like 100 as an estimate, it’s better than leaving it blank.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article